Education: Day 1

So, as I already stated, I learned that gluten can disguise itself in other wording, including wheat, and wheat gluten are also barley, rye, malt and hydrolyzed vegetable protein.

As I asked for help and tips, I had the following companies recommended to me:

  • Bob’s Red Mill is a company that makes gluten-free baking ingredients (can be found at Big Lots, occasionally, and Giant, as well as online).
  • Glutino is a brand that can also be found at Giant and online.
  • LiveGFree is a company that makes affordable (tastiness yet to be determined) gluten-free products, available at Aldi’s.

I read about other types of flours, such as almond, coconut, and potato, to name a few and was referred to the websites plantbasedonabudget.com and paleoleap.com.  I will do my best to search through these sites to come up with some favorite recipes!  I also had many people refer me to a cauliflower pizza crust, so I will searching for that as well!

Leave a Reply

